Last weekend there was much ado made over a storm that was supposed to dump 11 inches of snow, be very cold, and very windy.  We got a dusting of snow, but we did get cold and wind.

This week we had a storm which was casually mentioned as “snow showers” which actually ended up dumping over 2 feet of snow.  Getting home Wednesday afternoon was an adventure.  After I got home, I never left.  As of yesterday the snow on my suburban street was high-centering everything but the heftiest of SUV’s and pickups.

I had overly optimistic thoughts of going into the office.  However, the office couldn’t open because the building was inaccessible (unless I wanted to hike in from somewhere other than the parking lot).  In any event, I couldn’t leave my garage so it didn’t matter if Point B was hosed because I couldn’t leave Point A.

J and I suited up and began snow blowing and shoveling.  I had to tunnel into the backyard.  Then I had to hook into a dog-made tunnel to get from the gate to the patio stairs.  It was insane.  Unfortunately my camera needed recharged so I couldn’t get pretty pics, but my trusty Blackberry captured a couple of canine moments.

This is Koba on Wednesday night coming back in front outside complete with snow goatee.

koba_dec1720081

The next morning we took Wakonda outside with us. He did what huskies do and immediately dug himself a hole to plunk down into.  He’s actually much happier than he appears in this photo (camera shy).

wook_dec182008

