It’s been crazy.  I have more work than I can handle.  I looked over my client list and realized I’ve more than doubled the list in a year.  I started out with a couple of pro bono clients and some lower-income/low-fee clients last year.  Now I have one low-fee client, 1 pro bono client, and a ton of work on other cases.  I also have some clients appointed by the court and I’m working part time for the government.

In spite of myself, I think I’m well on my way to having an established solo practice.  The problem now is having “me” time carved out.  I’m starting this weekend by refusing to work.  I really should work, but I also really should take some time off.

The Jenny Craig thing is still motoring along.  I took time off over Thanksgiving.  The real go-getters stick to the plan over the holidays.  Me, not so much a go-getter.

This isn’t much of a blog post, but I had to write something to get myself going again.  It’s been so long since I posted that I had self-imposed pressure to publish a brilliant post.  Then I didn’t post because I wasn’t feeling brilliant or witty or at all newsy.

Oh wait, I have gotten hooked on a couple of series thanks to DVD releases:

  • Dexter is incredible.  How did I go so long without watching Dexter? We blazed through the DVDs just in time to bring us to the new season.  Now the new season only has two episodes left and we’re starting to panic.
  • Lost.  I ignored Lost for the longest time just because it was popular.  (See how I am?)  During a dearth of decent new DVD releases we decided to give it a shot.  We are now hooked.  I think we are just about done with Season 2.  We’ll sit and watch about 3 or 4 episodes at a time.   I’ve actually stayed past up past my bed time because I had to watch one more episode to see what happened.
  • Loved, loved, loved True Blood.  The first season was over way too soon.
